St Patrick's Day Mix

A few weeks ago I was asked to submit my top 13 tracks from Irish singer-songwriters since 2000 which was submitted to IASCA to be included in a package of music for BBC Radio 6 to potentially be played during their St. Patrick's Day shows.

On 6 Music, presenters Cerys Matthews, (10-12noon), Huey Morgan (1-4pm) and Tom Robinson in Now Playing @ 6 Music (6-8pm) will each be selecting a few Irish artists to play during their shows. The station will also replay their Sinead O’Connor First Time special (12-1pm).

Hopefully some of the following tracks will be played on BBC Radio 6 on Sunday!

1. Dr. Millar - Feel Everything & Love Yourself

2. Michael Brunnock - Sensation (2012 from the album The Orchard)

3. Damien Rice - The Professor

4. Foy Vance - Indiscriminate Act of Kindness

5. Bill Coleman - The Pull of the Pint

6. Damien Dempsey - Apple of my Eye

7. Nina Hynes - Universal

8. David Hope - Daybreak Someplace (2013 album The Scarecrow)

9. Declan O'Rourke - Sarah (Last Night in a Dream)

10. Mic Christopher - Heyday

11. Gemma Hayes - Home

12. Iain Archer - Frozen Lake (from 2009 album To The Pine Roots)

13. Kiernan McMullan - That Afternoon (from 2008 album Perfect People are Boring)