Meteor Awards 17th March RDS Update

The Meteor Ireland Music Awards will be presented by Amanda Byram at the RDS on St Patrick’s Day 17th March. Performing on the night are Boyzone, Stereophonics, The Blizzards, Sharon Shannon with Mundy, Imelda May with more to be announced. With nineteen Meteor awards up for grabs music fans will be able to let their fingers do the voting. Full details available on

Tickets €30 (including booking fee) are on sale now from Ticketmaster. This is strictly an over 16 year’s event, 16 – 18 year olds must be accompanied by a parent or guardian.

Also get your vote in for the 'Hope of 2009' public vote before Friday at .....

The nominees are as follows:

Autumn Owls -

Fred -

House of Cosy Cushions -

James Vincent McMorrow -

Wallis Bird -